Welcome !

Hello and Welcome to KernelSense Blog !

My name is Cristina and I am a computer engineer from Romania currently interning at The Linux Foundation on Linux Kernel within Outreachy program. In the next 3 months  I will develop drivers for a few sensors within the Industrial I/O subsystem of Linux Kernel, guided by two mentors: Daniel Baluta and Octavian Purdila.

This year I graduated Faculty of Automatic Control and Computer Science from University “Politehnica” of Bucharest and I am currently enrolled in a Master’s program in Security of Complex Networks in the same university. Within the school preparation I tried to explore as many fields of computer science as possible and I came to the conclusion that the domain of operating systems is absolutely fascinating and the one I would like to focus on. This is why, when I heard about this internship, I really wanted to participate. Besides, I am an outgoing person with a strong desire to make the world a better place and which way is more handy for an engineer to do so than to bring contributions to open source world ?

This blog is dedicated to anyone who wants to get an insight of this project, as I will share my experience from Outreachy internship. I think it will be a great experience and I hope this information will be useful for you either you are reading this blog from curiosity or you intend to learn about driver development.

Enjoy ! 🙂

One thought on “Welcome !

Leave a Reply

